Today my Seester provided me with a link to an article, which asks “Are you on the right career path?”. Okay, so it may be on the Oprah website and it may be slightly more geared towards women, but so what? It’s still got some great inspirational ideas within. My favorite quote after the jump.


drop the perceptual lens that says, ‘Impressing others will make me happy.’ A joyful life isn’t about others; it’s about the brightness that is associated with being alive

How true. This is something that I am certainly doing on a day-to-day basis, and I know that I’ve seen others doing as well. We try to impress everybody else in our lives but at the end of the day, the only person that really matters (ourselves) is left feeling unfulfilled. So I guess it validates living life to the fullest and taking advantage of every opportunity. To party!

