Sorry that I haven’t been keeping up with the posts (I know you’ve been dying to hear about the rest of my trip), but work has been hectic as of late. Also, getting back to the States has allowed me to return to my favorite past-time, video games… With the recent release of Star Wars: The Force Unleashed and the awesomely-retro Mega Man 9, I’ve been pretty consumed. Recently I was admiring the work of Destructoid’s craineum, who’s building an amazing Mega Man costume for his son and came across the picture that’s after the jump.

That picture alone inspired this blog post.  I don’t know why, and I’m sorry if you don’t get it.  It’s just one of those things that brings back fond memories of playing Mega Man games with Taylor on his NES 2. Yes those were the days… The early 90’s, writing video game reviews in the Abraham Lincoln school newspaper. And also Santa’s Workshop. I knew that I was supposed to be a good boy and buy my family’s christmas gifts there, but why did they have action figures? The sweetest action figures that you couldn’t find anywhere else…

I promise that I will continue to chronicle my trip to Mexico! I have a draft post that I need to finish….. In fact I think I may have started that one on the airplane back to the US. It’s coming though, don’t worry. I won’t play any video games until it’s done :)

