I think I have dry socket as a result of my tooth extraction on Friday.  I cannot even begin to describe the pain that I am going through.  There is this constant throbbing pain that radiates out from my jaw, it goes down into my neck and up to my temple on the left.  I’m fairly confidant that it is caused by the lower wisdom tooth that needed bone removal and required obnoxious poking and prodding to get a good grip on the maliciously broken section before it could be yanked.  To describe this pain as debilitating would be a severe understatement.  I wake up in the middle of the night with the feeling of my head being crushed.  The pain medication does NOTHING.

Reading about Dry Socket on the internets does nothing to console me.  Some accounts say that the pain can last for months.  I go to China in 11 days.  I only hope that it’s gone before then.

Sad face.

